Sunday, May 31, 2020


acts-apply-now.png (829×283)

Click the picture to visit AUN-ACTS Website

Formed the background of an increasingly changing time towards globalization where the current mobilization of people from one country to other countries and even within different regional scope increased significantly from time to time, the Asean University Network (AUN) comes to facilitate ASEAN students who want to gain experience in international education of the Southeast Asia scope. With a total of ten states and twenty-six members of the universities in Southeast Asia, the exchange student is expected to provide an overview of the world and the diversity of knowledge that they will need when plunging into the future. While in the context of ASEAN, this program is expected to enrich the knowledge of future leaders about Southeast Asia as their regional. The participating universities are:

  1. Universiti Brunei Darussalam
  2. Royal University of Law and Economics, Cambodia
  3. Royal University of Phnom Penh, Cambodia
  4. Institut Teknologi Bandung
  5. Universitas Airlangga
  6. Universitas Gadjah Mada
  7. Universitas Indonesia
  8. National University of Laos
  9. Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
  10. Universiti Malaya
  11. Universiti Putra Malaysia
  12. Universiti Sains Malaysia
  13. Institute of Economics, Myanmar
  14. University of Yangon, Myanmar
  15. Ateneno de Manila University, Philipines
  16. De La Salle University, Philipines
  17. University of the Philipines
  18. Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  19. National University of Singapore
  20. Singapore Management University
  21. Burapha University, Thailand
  22. Chiang Mai University, Thailand
  23. Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  24. Mahidol University, Thailand
  25. Vietnam National University (Hanoi)
  26. Vietnam National University (Ho Chi Minh City)

To accommodate the importance of the activity, thus the committee organized ACTS (Asean Credit Transfer System) which bridges the curriculum and learning systems in its member universities. Present in the form of ACTS website, it serves as a tool to facilitate ASEAN students to gain any kind of information and opportunities about exchange program in selected universities in Southeast Asia. The website provides information about the mechanism, procedure, documents required, the available subject, and scholarships offered by the universities members. The credit system itself is also considered a factor that can facilitate and promote mobility of students and academic exchange among institutions and countries. Thus, with the presence of AUN-ACTS, it is possible for the students to brings the spirit of ASEAN and to spread understanding and harmony in regional context.

Many ASEAN universities have established the credit system generally at the undergraduate level to display students’ workload within universities. However, 2011 is the first year for Universitas Airlangga to participate in the activity as the new member of AUN. This is also the time to implement the credit system in the university. Students can easily acces to the knowledge and gain education advantage from around the world. In this case, the effective credit transfer system and its quality assurance will be an important factor to facilitate mobility and raise a number of exchange activities at in-country level, between ASEAN universities or beyond the region. Regarding to the agreement about student mobility in ASEAN, the responsibilities of participating universities under the AUN Student Exchange Programme shall be as follows:

  • Ø Home universities will minimally provide:
    • assistance in facilitating and making travel arrangements of their outgoing students
    • Ø Host universities will minimally provide:
      • tuition fee waiver
      • arrangements for accommodation
      • assistance in obtaining student entry visas and student permits
      • assistance for airport transfers
      • assistance in the safety and general welfare of the incoming exchange students

As agreed at the 3rd ACTS Meeting, the ACTS grading scale will be based on the achievement ranking of a student in a given assessment. Students will be divided into 5 subgroups:


  • ACTS Credits:
  • 1 Full Academic Year = 60 credits
  • 1 Semester = 30 credits
  • 1 Term/Trisemester = 20 credits

Contact us

Airlangga Global Engagement Universitas Airlangga
206-208 Amerta Bld. 2nd Floor, Kantor Manajemen Universitas Airlangga Kampus C Mulyorejo Surabaya 60115
Ph. +62 (31) 596 6864 Fax +62 (31) 5955582

General Enquiry: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Twitter: @globalunair

Instagram: @globalunair


Scroll to top